Go to Navigation Menu
 About Us  Donate 
Online TDOR service on November 17

  

Transgender Day of Remembrance (TDOR) Unite invites you to join us for an online Transgender Day of Remembrance observance

Sunday, November 17, 2013
9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific

Our Lives Are Valuable

Together we will mourn all those we have lost this past year to anti-trans violence, gather to comfort and support each other, and affirm that our lives are valuable!

Events details on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/events/177663935767860/
(tell somebody!)

Watch the service at:
www.tdorunite.org/2013/archive/

All are welcome to attend this online service, offered by TDOR Unite and hosted by the Church of the Larger Fellowship, a Unitarian Universalist congregation without walls that gathers using Livestream.

Our Lives Are Valuable will feature the talents and contributions of:

Opening Invocation by
Lynn Young

Reflections by
Ignacio Rivera, Carter Brown, Pauline Park, and Bamby Salcedo

Poetry and Spoken Word by
Cherno Biko, Monica Stevens Yorkman, Teo Drake, Christian Axavier Lovehall, Louis Mitchell, Emily Aviva Kapor

Music and Video by

Artist KOKUMO of KOKUMOMEDIA INC.

Musician Tona Brown and music from her album This is Who I Am

Singer/songwriter Arjuna Greist

Ashley Wai’olu Moore

Alex Kapitan

Visual Art by

SahLeem Butler

Rabbi Levi Alter, President of Female-To-Male International

Artist and Priestess Neferu Rikkina Ashé (available for commissions at neferu_ashe@yahoo.com) 

AND MORE!

 

TDOR Unite! strives to unite across the divides of age, race, culture, class, nationality, worldview, and spiritual or religious tradition. We affirm all expressions of belief and spirituality, including atheism, humanism, indigenous traditions, paganism, and other belief systems that are often marginalized.

  

 
Toolkit
TDOR Unite!
2016
2012